EU AMO ESTA MÚSICA

THANK YOU FOR LOVING ME

Jon Bon Jovi

 

It’s hard for me to say the things

I want to say sometimes

There’s no one here but you and me

And that broken old street light

Lock the doors

We’ll leave the world outside

All I’ve got to give to you

Are these five words when I

 

Thank you for loving me

For being my eyes

When I couldn’t see

For parting my lips

When I couldn’t breathe

Thank you for loving me

Thank you for loving me

 

I never knew I had a dream

Until that dream was you

When I look into your eyes

The sky’s a different blue

Cross my heart

I wear no disguise

If I tried, you’d make believe

That you believed my lies

 

Thank you for loving me

For being my eyes

When I couldn’t see

For parting my lips

When I couldn’t breathe

Thank you for loving me

 

You pick me up when I fall down

You ring the bell before they count me out

If I was drowning you would part the sea

And risk your own life to rescue me

 

 

Lock the doors

We’ll leave the world outside

All I’ve got to give to you

Are these five words when I

 

Thank you for loving me

For being my eyes

When I couldn’t see

You parted my lips

When I couldn’t breathe

Thank you for loving me

 

When I couldn’t fly

Oh, you gave me wings

You parted my lips

When I couldn’t breathe

Thank you for loving me

Para mim, é difícil dizer as coisas

Que às vezes quero dizer

Não há ninguém aqui, a não ser você e eu

E aquela velha lâmpada queimada no poste

Tranque as portas

Vamos deixar o mundo do lado de fora

Tudo que tenho para te dar

São estas cinco palavras quando eu

 

Te agradeço por me amar

Por ser meus olhos

Quando não pude enxergar

Por ser parte de meus lábios

Quando não pude respirar

Obrigado por me amar

Obrigado por me amar

 

Eu nunca soube que tinha um sonho

Até que este sonho fosse você

Quando olho dentro de seus olhos

O céu tem um tom diferente de azul

Eu juro

Que não usarei disfarce

Se eu tentasse, você faria de conta

Que você acreditou em minhas mentiras

 

Te agradeço por me amar

Por ser meus olhos

Quando não pude enxergar

Por ser parte de meus lábios

Quando não pude respirar

Obrigado por me amar

 

Você me levanta quando estou caído

Você soa o alarme, antes que a contagem me tire da luta

Se eu estivesse me afogando você separaria o mar

E arriscaria sua própria vida para me resgatar

 

 

Tranque as portas

Vamos deixar o mundo do lado de fora

Tudo que tenho para te dar

São estas cinco palavras quando eu

 

Te agradeço por me amar

Por ser meus olhos

Quando não pude enxergar

Por ser parte de meus lábios

Quando não pude respirar

Obrigado por me amar

 

Quando não pude voar

Oh, você me deu asas

Você partilhou meus lábios

Quando não pude respirar

Obrigado por me amar

Esse post foi publicado em TURISMO. Bookmark o link permanente.

Deixe uma resposta

